Cos de cumparaturi

In aceasta perioada dificila companiile de curierat care ne aduc manga si comics de la furnizorii nostri din SUA anunta intarzieri semnificative. Ne cerem scuze si va multumim pentru intelegere.

Flight: Graphic Novel Anthology series Vol. 5 (comics)

Adolescenti (13+)
Nr. de pagini:
B5 (aprox 17cm x 25cm)
Publicat in:
127,50 Lei
Pret lista: 135,50 Lei
Stoc epuizat
Revine din 05.10.2020

With 21 fantasy and SF stories by a talented group of mostly young artists, the fifth volume of "Flight" maintains the anthology series’ consistent high quality. In fact, "Flight" may be too consistent for its long-term good. Many standouts here are by creators who stood out in previous volumes, such as Michael Gagné, who now concludes his saga of the heroic young fox Rex; Sonny Liew, who offers another charming Malinky Robot tale; and Scott Campbell, who reprises the delightfully wacky Igloo Head and Tree Head.

While the minimal, fantasy-based story lines retain their charm, their plucky young protagonists are beginning to feel overfamiliar. Newcomer Svetlana Chmakova’s manga-influenced portrayal of an insistent girl trying to convince her disparaging classmates that she is a space princess from Pluto, however, offers a new take on the favorite Flight theme of determined youngster battling imposing odds.

"Flight" has recently broadened its franchise with an offshoot, "Flight Explorer", for a younger audience, but despite a growing reliance on formula, the original continues to be an all-ages delight.

Stories included in the fifth Volume of the "Flight Anthology" series are as follows:

"The Broken Path" by Michel Gagné.

"Delilah Dirk and the Aqueduct" by Tony Cliff.

"The Dragon" by Reagan Lodge.

"Beisbol 2" by Richard Pose.

"The Courier" by Kazu Kibuishi.

"Malinky Robot" by Sonny Liew.

"Worry Dolls" by JP Ahonen.

"Igloo Head and Tree Head in Disguise" by Scott Campbell.

"Evidence" by Graham Annable.

"The Changeling" by Sarah Mensinga.

"N" by Phil Craven.

"Mountains" by Matthew Bernier.

"Big Dome - Flowers For Mama" by Paul Rivoche.

"The Chosen Ones Club" by Dave Roman.

"Jellaby - Lost" by Kean Soo.

"Two Kids by Bannister w/ colors" by Steve Hamaker.

"Scenes In Which the Earth Stops Spinning" by John Martz and Ryan North.

"Time Cat" by Joey Weiser.

"Voyage" by Kness and Made.

"On The Importance of Space Travel" by Svetlana Chmakova.

"Franknfrank - Seasons" by Chris Appelhans.

Cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Interior illustration by Reagan Lodge.

Pentru a putea adauga o recenzie, trebuie sa fii logat.